Which is the best CAI? - Mustang Ecoboost Forum
User Tag List

3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 Old 08-23-2015, 12:35 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Cool Which is the best CAI?

Ok, so we (my pony and I) have installed the Borla Cat Back Exhaust and are now ready to move forward and install the Cold Air Intake. I have ordered the Roush from American Muscle but it is on back order. I believe this is because Roush is still working on getting the 2015 models out to dealers. I have the choice to wait it out or change out the Brand. So, I wanted your EXPERIENCED OPINIONS here before I do anything. I've research - watched videos, and read articles (which can't answer my questions) and the techs I spoke to in my area are great for the install, but don't own mustangs! So, please let me hear from you! Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	1723
Size:	248.9 KB
ID:	410  
post #2 of 14 Old 08-28-2015, 09:14 PM

I'm no pro but if I were you I would worry more about the intercooler before the Cai. Cai usually are not that beneficial till you upgrade a turbo plus factory intakes usually filter better than after markets do which is extremely vital to health of your turbo. An intercooler would cool the air throughout the rpm range supplying more cool air to your engine. That's my two cents.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Pony Girl likes this.
post #3 of 14 Old 08-29-2015, 09:38 PM

How is the borla cat back ? Is that the best exhaust ?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 14 Old 08-29-2015, 09:39 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by turbo_stang View Post
I'm no pro but if I were you I would worry more about the intercooler before the Cai.

And he could have the performance pack, which has the upgraded inter cooler... Would that make a difference
post #5 of 14 Old 08-29-2015, 11:56 PM

I don't think the intercooler is upgraded in the performance package it is the radiator but I could be mistaken.

Johnarmymp552 likes this.